SCRUTINY COMMISSION

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 9 MAY 2024

Councillors Present: Carolyne Culver (Chairman), Dominic Boeck (Vice-Chairman), Antony Amirtharaj, Paul Dick, Ross Mackinnon, Justin Pemberton, Christopher Read, Laura Coyle (Substitute) (In place of Erik Pattenden) and Billy Drummond (Substitute) (In place of Jeremy Cottam)

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Councillor Jeremy Cottam and Councillor Erik Pattenden

PART I

1. Election of the Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Carolyne Culver be elected Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

2. Appointment of the Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Dominic Boeck be elected Vice-Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.30pm and closed at 8.35pm)

CHAIRMAN

Date of Signature